OCEANS MESH 2018 CREDITS

We acknowledge the many people and organisations who contributed to this artwork in creative and generous ways

Oceans Mesh (2018) was conceived and directed by

Vicki Smith (artist) and Charlotte Šunde (Cawthron Institute)

Camera and post-production Oliver Steding (NakedEye Digital Vision Ltd.) Social Media Layer enabled by Dave Evans (NakedEye Digital Vision Ltd.)

CP 1.2 'Ecosystem-based management enabling narratives' project led by Alison Greenaway (Manaaki Whenua Landcare Research)

Sustainable Seas research community who contributed their expertise: Julie Hall, Judi Hewitt, Paula Blackett, Joe Callaghan, Ian Tuck, Michelle Masi, Jeremy McKenzie, Robin Wilkinson, (NIWA) Chris Cornelisen, Jim Sinner, Ben Knight, Ross Vennell (Cawthron Institute) Shaun Awatere, Alison Greenaway, Dean Stronge, Lara Taylor (Manaaki Whenua Landcare Research) Janet Stephenson, Anne-Marie Jackson, Steve Wing (University of Otago) Nick Lewis (University of Auckland) Frank Hippolite (Tiakina te Taiao) Linda Faulkner (Sustainable Seas, Tangaroa leader)

Additional footage generously supplied by

Dave Allen, Rob Stewart, Crispin Middleton, Rob Murdoch, Peter Marriott, Joe O'Callaghan, Helen Neil (NIWA)

Ben Knight, Ross Vennell, Lincoln MacKenzie, Bruce Green (Cawthron Institute) Brett Beamsley and Remy Zyngfogel (MetOcean Solutions)

Lana Young (Sustainable Seas) Bruce Foster (artist) from his work 'Osmosis' Lindie Nelson, Jim Sinner and Rotary Club of Nelson West

Nelson Regional Development Agency & Port Nelson

Nelson City Council (Nelson Nature)

Nelson Regional Development Agency

Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment (MBIE)

NASA Landsat8 data (processed by Cawthron)

Pupuharakeke (Flax snail) shell. NPM2005.126.31: Flintoff Collection, Nelson Provincial Museum

Those who contributed to and took part in filming

Moetu Tuuta and Teresa Foster

Tia Wilkie, Riki Wilkie, Cid Shearman, Sylvie and Lark

Mel McColgan (Waimāori programme coordinator)

Tess and her grandmother with Max the dog

Wakapuaka / Delaware Bay estuary monitoring

Emma Newcombe, Dana Clark and Holly Bennett (Cawthron)

Sorrell O'Connell-Milne and Jamie McAuley (University of Otago)

Yuriy Malakhov (University of Canterbury) and Lais Muira (volunteer)

Acoustics generously supplied by

Christine Erbe (Curtin University, Australia) Matt Pine (University of Victoria, Canada, and Styles Group Acoustics and Vibration)

Darran Humpheson (Acoustics at AECOM New Zealand Ltd.)

Sounds downloaded from freesound.org under creative commons

Waiata 'Tai Aroha' performed by

Jenna-Rose Astwood, Heni Unwin, Aneika Young and Charlotte Šunde

Our gratitude also to

Nelson Provincial Museum: Port Nelson: Precision Seafood Harvesting (PSH): HotHouse Creative

Dave Evans and Oliver Steding at NakedEye Digital Vision Ltd.

Light Nelson Committee

Everyone who attends the 2018 Light Nelson festival and, by doing so, continues to show their support and appreciation for our vibrant creative arts community.

This work is licensed under Creative Commons Share-alike and Attribution